Lord Newborn & The Magic Skulls - Lord Newborn & The Magic Skulls

Jazz, Rock, Funk / Soul
Lord Newborn & The Magic Skulls - Lord Newborn & The Magic Skulls
Lord Newborn & The Magic Skulls
Album name:
Lord Newborn & The Magic Skulls
Flac vers. ZIP size:
1649 mb
Mp3 vers. ZIP size:
1321 mb
Other formats
Label: Ubiquity ‎– URLP256
Type: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Date of released: 08 Sep 2009
Category: Jazz, Rock, Funk / Soul
Style: Jazz-Funk, Soul, Prog Rock, Psychedelic
4.7 ★

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 A Phase Shifter I'm Going Through
Bass, Lead Guitar, Handclaps [Claps] – Tommy*Drums, Percussion, Rhythm Guitar, Steel Guitar [Lap Steel], Handclaps [Claps] – Shawn*Organ, Vocals, Handclaps [Claps] – Mark*
A2 Astro Blue
Bass, Keyboards – Mark*Drums, Percussion, Instruments [Analog Bomb] – Shawn*Flute – Andy Ross Guitar – Tommy*
A3 Dime Bag Conspiracy
Bass – Tommy*Guitar, Percussion, Percussion [Roto Toms, Orb - Drum Break] – Shawn*Organ, Vibraphone [Vibes] – Mark*Saxophone, Trumpet [Dom Glover] – Andy Ross
B1 Escape From Prism
Bass, Siren – Shawn*Drums, Vocals, Harmonica, Keyboards, Instruments [Xaphoon] – Mark*Guitar – Tommy*
B2 Disco Loco
Bass, Guitar – Tommy*Drums, Percussion, Guitar, Performer [Balaphone, Conder Vox] – Shawn*Synthesizer [Moog] – Mark*
B3 Rainy Day Dog
Drums, Percussion, Rhythm Guitar – Shawn*Flute – Andy Ross Lead Guitar – Tommy*Vibraphone [Vibes], Bass [Rhodes] – Mark*
C1 Thats's Right (It's Time To Get Down)
Drums, Bass, Percussion, Percussion [Chinese Balls], Guitar [Pitch Transposer Guitar] – Shawn*Guitar – Tommy*Piano, Organ, Harmonica, Vocals, Other [Oscillator] – Mark*
C2 She's My Melody
Bass – Tommy*Drums, Percussion, Guitar, Vocals, Handclaps [Claps] – Shawn*Piano, Keyboards [Clavietta], Cowbell – Mark*
C3 Ringa Ding Ding Ding
Drums, Percussion, Piano [Additional], Guitar, Vocals, Vibraphone [Vibes], Synthesizer [Percussion Synth] – Shawn*Piano, Synthesizer [Casio], Vocals – Mark*
D1 L.i.v.e
Bass, Guitar – Tommy*Drums, Percussion, Marimba, Xylophone, Harmonica, Guitar, Vocals, Vibraphone [Vibes] – Shawn*Synthesizer – Mark*
D2 Revenge Of The Fillet O'Fish
Bass [Outro] – Tommy*Drums, Percussion, Guitar, Bass – Shawn*Organ, Electronics [Oscillator, Pianette T] – Mark*
D3 Ancient Scrolls
Drums, Percussion, Guitar [Bigsby], Synthesizer [Unisynth] – Shawn*Guitar – Tommy*Organ, Bass, Effects [Fx] – Mark*
D4 Crazy Apartment
Bass, Drums [Beat] – Tommy*Electric Piano [Wurlitzer], Synthesizer – Mark*Guitar, Percussion, Drums [Backwards], Sitar, Xylophone, Marimba, Organ – Shawn*


  • Art Direction [Visual Direction], Design – Ashkahn Shahparnia
  • Artwork By [Front Cover Concept] – Tommy Guerrero
  • Engineer [Additional] – Pierre Duplan
  • Engineer [Mix] – Andrew Thornton*, Pierre Duplan
  • Mixed By – Shawn Lee
  • Photography – Paul Rodriguez
  • Producer, Written By, Arranged By – Money Mark, Shawn Lee, Tommy Guerrero
  • Recorded By – Nick Pavey


Mixed at Trans-Yank studio, London.
℗ & © 2009 Ubiquity Recordings, Inc.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7 80661 12561 7

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
URCD256 Lord Newborn & The Magic Skulls Lord Newborn & The Magic Skulls ‎(CD, Album) Ubiquity URCD256 US 2009


Lord Newborn & The Magic Skulls - Lord Newborn & The Magic Skulls - free download